Reviews

What people are saying about The Sea Crest




Summary
4.7

Holiday - Rating 5/5

Clean,friendly, welcoming and homeley.

Response

Hi Sarah & Ronwe are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Sea CrestAngele & Andy

Reviewer: Sarah C | Tue 9th Jul 2024 | 14 hours ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely to be welcomed into this homely B and B and husbands sight difficulties well planned for by Andy and Angele. Pity bar was closed the 3 days we were there as usually good to relax on site in evenings. Food and service excellent Wi-Fi a struggle but managed without

Response

Hello Jackie and John thank you for your review we will get the wifi checked as should be a very strong signal. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in future.Angele & Andy

Reviewer: Jackie | Fri 14th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Great service- Rating 5/5

I booked bed and breakfast, great room with on suite facilities, breakfast was great every morning. Very friendly staff always available for you anytime.

Response

Thank you for your review David and your kind gratuity for the staff. It was great to see you again this year and we hope you had a pleasant journey home.Angele & Andy

Reviewer: David E | Sun 2nd Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Lovely relaxing holiday - Rating 4/5

Lovely relaxing holiday.Room was comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. We have been before and will be returning again.Thank you for a lovely stay.

Response

Hello Diane thank you for taking the time to submit you're review, it was lovely to see you both again and we hope you had a safe journey home.Angele & Andy

Reviewer: Diane J | Mon 27th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay- Rating 4/5

"I booked this B&B at the last minute and was fortunate to secure a room over the Easter period. From the moment my father arrived, he was met with exceptional kindness. The hosts assisted him to his room, which turned out to be generously sized for a single occupancy. They went above and beyond to accommodate his needs, leaving him with nothing but positive remarks. The cleanliness, spaciousness, and friendliness of the establishment exceeded our expectations. Additionally, the availability of a vegetarian breakfast option was a delightful touch. “I extend my heartfelt gratitude for the outstanding hospitality extended to me during my stay."

Response

Dear Rubie Thank you very much for your kind words on behalf of you Father, it was a pleasure to meet him and we are so pleased he enjoyed his stay and felt comfortable. we hope to see him again in the future at the sea crest. Angele & Andy

Reviewer: R.| Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 3 months ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

A good, clean, friendly B&B. Excellent breakfast!

Response

Dear Anita thank you so much for your review and kind words, I am sorry that you had to cut your stay short and hope you had a safe journey homeAngele & Andy

Reviewer: Anita L | Sun 1st Oct 2023 | 9 months ago


Absolutely brilliant- Rating 5/5

Loved every minute of our stay see you next year

Response

Hi Yvonne it was just great to see you again and lovely to meet Alice, thank you for your post ,we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next yearAngele & Andy

Reviewer: Yvonne| Fri 15th Sep 2023 | 9 months ago


Good location- Rating 5/5

Good location & very clean .Friendly staff .Enjoyable stay

Response

Hi Darren thank you for your feedback we are pleased you enjoyed your stayAngele & Andy

Reviewer: Darren B | Sun 20th Aug 2023 | 10 months ago


Nice clean hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights, nice clean hotel, nice sized room & bathroom, very powerful hot shower 👍 comfortable beds, didn't request breakfast so can't comment on that.

Response

Hi Linda thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with usAngele & Andy

Reviewer: Linda P | Sun 20th Aug 2023 | 10 months ago


Lovely Break - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Sea Crest for three nights andfound it very clean and comfortable, the staff arelovely and nothing is to much trouble for them.

Response

Hello Ellen we are very pleased that yourself and your husband enjoyed your stay and we hope that you had a good journey homeAngele & Andy

Reviewer: Ellen G | Sun 13th Aug 2023 | 11 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Credit Cards Accepted