Reviews

What people are saying about The Sea Crest




Summary
4.7

Lovely stay- Rating 4/5

"I booked this B&B at the last minute and was fortunate to secure a room over the Easter period. From the moment my father arrived, he was met with exceptional kindness. The hosts assisted him to his room, which turned out to be generously sized for a single occupancy. They went above and beyond to accommodate his needs, leaving him with nothing but positive remarks. The cleanliness, spaciousness, and friendliness of the establishment exceeded our expectations. Additionally, the availability of a vegetarian breakfast option was a delightful touch. “I extend my heartfelt gratitude for the outstanding hospitality extended to me during my stay."

Response

Dear Rubie Thank you very much for your kind words on behalf of you Father, it was a pleasure to meet him and we are so pleased he enjoyed his stay and felt comfortable. we hope to see him again in the future at the sea crest. Angele & Andy

Reviewer: R.| Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 1 day ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

A good, clean, friendly B&B. Excellent breakfast!

Response

Dear Anita thank you so much for your review and kind words, I am sorry that you had to cut your stay short and hope you had a safe journey homeAngele & Andy

Reviewer: Anita L | Sun 1st Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Absolutely brilliant- Rating 5/5

Loved every minute of our stay see you next year

Response

Hi Yvonne it was just great to see you again and lovely to meet Alice, thank you for your post ,we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next yearAngele & Andy

Reviewer: Yvonne| Fri 15th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Good location- Rating 5/5

Good location & very clean .Friendly staff .Enjoyable stay

Response

Hi Darren thank you for your feedback we are pleased you enjoyed your stayAngele & Andy

Reviewer: Darren B | Sun 20th Aug 2023 | 7 months ago


Nice clean hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights, nice clean hotel, nice sized room & bathroom, very powerful hot shower 👍 comfortable beds, didn't request breakfast so can't comment on that.

Response

Hi Linda thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with usAngele & Andy

Reviewer: Linda P | Sun 20th Aug 2023 | 7 months ago


Lovely Break - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Sea Crest for three nights andfound it very clean and comfortable, the staff arelovely and nothing is to much trouble for them.

Response

Hello Ellen we are very pleased that yourself and your husband enjoyed your stay and we hope that you had a good journey homeAngele & Andy

Reviewer: Ellen G | Sun 13th Aug 2023 | 7 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent place for a visit, clean, nice bar and staff.only problem we had was no kids allowed in bars around us after 8pm.but no fault of hotel, will use again, thanks.

Response

Hi Steve it was great to meet you and the family, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for taking the time to post your reviewAngele & Andy

Reviewer: Steve H | Mon 7th Aug 2023 | 8 months ago


Lovely Hotel- Rating 5/5

Me and my husband stayed here for 3 nights we had a great time, the owners Andy & Angela were lovely and our room was clean, warm and big , staff great and breakfast was fantastic.

Response

Hi Karenthank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stayAngele & Andy

Reviewer: Karen D | Wed 2nd Aug 2023 | 8 months ago


Relaxed- Rating 5/5

We were made to feel welcome, room was comfortable food was excellent.We would certainly stay there again.

Response

Thank you for your review John, we hope to see you all again in the futureAngele & Andy

Reviewer: John | Mon 24th Jul 2023 | 8 months ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Sea crest hotel is very clean and the staff are all very polite and friendly, breakfast also very nice. We had no trouble with parking on the road at the hotel. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Response

Hi StewartThank you for taking the time to post your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Sea CrestAngele & Andy

Reviewer: Stewart R | Mon 17th Jul 2023 | 8 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Credit Cards Accepted